Town of Lyme
Budget Committee
PO Box 126
1 High Street
Lyme NH 03768
January 24, 2024
Conference Room & Zoom

Approved: February 7<sup>th</sup>, 2024

Budget Committee Members: Jennifer Boylston (School Board Representative), Judith Brotman (Select Board Representative), Vince Berk, James Graham (via zoom), Hayes Greenway,

Richard Jones, Bill Malcolm, Brian Spence

Administrator: Dina Cutting

School Staff: Principal: John D'Entremont (via zoom). Coordinator of Business Services: Janet

Mitchell.

School Board members: Leigh Prince, Kristin Roth, Yolanda Bujarski, Elizabeth Glenshaw, Jim

Komarmi

Community members: Tori Clough

Excused absence: Rich Brown, Wilkes McClave, Scott May

1. At 7:00 PM Mr. Jones opened the meeting.

2. Mrs. Brotman moved to approve the minutes of January 17<sup>th</sup>, 2024. Seconded by Mr. Malcolm. Voted unanimously in favor.

Review and vote on School Warrant Articles:

• Article #2 Hazard Material Abatement Project – The committee decided to have a sense of the committee to show where the committee's feelings lie on this topic.

o Vince Berk: No

o Jennifer Boylston: Yes

o Judy Brotman: No

o James Graham: Yes

o Hayes Greenway: No

o Bill Malcolm: No

o Brian Spence: Yes

- Article #3 Collective Bargaining Agreement This was already voted at the previous meeting.
- Article #4 Operating Budget Mrs. Brotman moved the amount of \$8,814,328.00 to be brought to the public hearing on February 7<sup>th</sup>, 2024. Seconded by Mr. Malcolm. This motion was voted 6 in favor and 1 against. (6-1).

- Article #5 Transfer from Surplus to Maintenance Capital Reserve Mrs. Brotman moved the amount of \$100,000.00 to be to the public hearing on February 7<sup>th</sup>, 2024. Seconded by Mrs. Greenway. This motion was voted 7 in favor and 0 against. (7-0).
- Article #6 Salaries of District Officials Mr. Berk moved the amounts of \$825 (School District Treasurer), \$100 (School District Clerk), and \$100 (School District Moderator) to be brought to the public hearing on February 7<sup>th</sup>, 2024. Seconded by Mrs. Brotman. This motion was voted 7 in favor and 0 against. (7-0).
- 3. At 8:00 PM Mrs. Boylston moved to adjourn. Seconded by Mr. Malcolm. Voted unanimously in favor.

Respectfully submitted,

Jordan Toland